Insomnium release new song called Revelations

Finnish melodic death metal band Insomnium are set to release their sixth album Shadows of the Dying Sun on April 28th 2014 on Century Media Records, and have released a new song ahead of the release entitled Revelations:

This is another great track from Insomnium, with an excellent atmosphere created by a keen sense of melody and emotion. The guitar work is phenomenal on this track, with excellent melodic leads creating a good deal of atmosphere. Definitely an album to get excited about for the melodic death metal fans.



1 The Primeval Dark
2 While We Sleep
3 Revelation
4 Black Heart Rebellion
5 Lose To Night
6 Collapsing Words
7 The River
8 Ephemeral (album version)
9 The Promethean Song
10 Shadows Of The Dying Sun

Tour Dates:
30.04. NL Tilburg, 013 (w/ Epica)
02.05. NO Haugesund, Karmøygeddon Festival
08.05. FI Jyväskylä Lutakko
09.05. FI Joensuu Kerubi
10.05. FI Helsinki Circus
06.-08.06. DE Gelsenkirchen, Rock Hard Festival
27.06. DE Dischingen, Rock am Härtsfeldsee Festival
10.07. DE Bellenstedt, Rockharz Festival
14.-16.08. DE Dinkelsbühl, SummerBreeze Festival

Insomnium on Facebook


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s